I passed the CPP exam!

Hallelujah! I just learned that I passed the CPP (certified professional photographer) exam. Took it a couple of weeks ago at ImageFest USA in San Antonio.

Please understand this does not mean that I am now certified. I am not. This is just half of the process. Now I have to submit my portfolio for review, and from what I have heard, the portfolio review is at least as tough as the exam.

Still, I am mighty relieved to have successfully completed this part of the challenge. I had hoped to take the exam last October and did start studying a little at that time, but I decided to accept a late wedding gig instead and my studying fell by the wayside. Before taking the test recently I had basically zero time to study. I walked out of the test in San Antonio feeling “cautiously optimistic”, but, well, you never know. So—I’m happy, relieved and, yes, a wee bit proud of myself.

On to the portfolio!

Leave a Reply

